Midwest Interstate Passenger Rail Compact

Administered from CSG's Midwest Office, the Midwest Interstate Passenger Rail Compact brings together state leaders from across the region to advocate for passenger rail improvements. Formed by compact agreement in 2000, the compact's current members are Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio and Wisconsin. The main purposes of the compact are to promote, coordinate and support regional improvements to passenger rail service:
1) Promote development and implementation of improvements and long-range plans for intercity passenger rail service in the Midwest;
2) Coordinate interaction among Midwestern state officials, and among the public and private sector at all levels (federal, state and local); and
3) Support current state efforts conducted through state DOTs.