All results are unofficial and are subject to change

Winners appear in bold

Results as of 10:18 A.M. EST


Office of the Nevada Secretary of State

Las Vegas Sun

Nevada Appeal
Reno Gazette-Journal


Back to State-by-State Coverage


Offices up for Election in 2008

United States President & Vice President

United States House of Representatives: All seats

State Supreme Court: Seats B & D

State Senate: Clark Districts 1, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, and 11, Rural Nevada District,

                    Central Nevada District and Washoe District 3

State Assembly : All seats

State Initiatives & Referenda



Chuck Baldwin/Darrell L. Castle (IA)

Bob Barr/Wayne Root (L)

Cynthia McKinney/Rosa Clemente (G)

John McCain/Sarah Palin (R)

Ralph Nader/Matt Gonzalez (I)

  Barack Obama/Joe Biden (D)


Back to top of ballot


District 1
District 2

  Shelley Berkley (D) Incumbent
Kenneth Wegner (R)

  Dean Heller (D) Incumbent


District 3

  Dina Titus (D)
Jon Porter (R) Incumbent



Back to top of ballot


Seat B
Seat D

  Kris Pickering
Deborah Schumacher


Thomas Frank Christensen

  Mark Gibbons Incumbent

Back to top of ballot


Total Senate Seats: 21

Total Senate Seats up for Election: 10

Total Senate Republicans: 10

Total (R) Seats up for Election: 5

Total Senate Democrats: 11

Total  (D) Seats up for Election: 5

Clark District 1
Clark District 3

  John Lee (D) Incumbent

Ron McGinnis (R)

Lance Hinton (IA)

 Valerie Wiener (D) Incumbent


Clark District 4
Clark District 5

  Steven A. Horsford (D) Incumbent

Sharon Gobel (R)

Stan Vaughan (IA)

Joe Heck (R) Incumbent

  Shirley Breeden (D)

Tony Blanque (IA)

TIm Hagan (L)


Clark District 6
Clark District 7

Bob Beers (R) Incumbent

  Allison Copening (D)

  David Parks (D)
Lindsey Nicole Madsen (R)

Clark District 11
Washoe District 3

  Mike Schneider (D) Incumbent

Joe Locatelli (R)

Stacey Blanque Gonzales (IA)


  Bill Raggio (R) Incumbent

Jade Zahreddine (D)

Gary Feero (IA)

Rural Nevada
Central Nevada

  Dean A. Rhoads (R) Incumbent

Janine Hansen (IA)

 Mike McGinness (R) Incumbent


Back to top of ballot


Total House Seats: 42

Total House Seats up for Election: 42

Total House Republicans: 15

Total (R) Seats up for Election: 15

Total House Democrats: 27

Total  (D) Seats up for Election: 27

District 1
District 2

  Marilyn Kirkpatrick (D) Incumbent
Linda West Myers (R)

Carlos Blumberg (D)
  John Hambrick (R)

Jon Kamerath (IA)

Edward G. Klapproth (L)

District 3
District 4

  Peggy Pierce (D) Incumbent

Eric Morelli (R)

Kristie Turley (L)

Craig Ballew (D)
  Richard McArthur (R)

Brad Lee Barnhill (IA)

Wayne F. Rudolph (L)

District 5
District 6

  Marilyn Dondero Loop (D)

Donna Toussaint (R)

Don Woolbright (I)

  Harvey J. Munford (D) Incumbent

Lisamarie Johnson (R)

Glenn Brown (IA)

District 7
District 8

  Morse Arberry Jr. (D) Incumbent

Geraldine Lewis (R)

  Barbara Buckley (D) Incumbent
Kevin L. Child (R)

District 9
District 10

  Tick Segerblom (D) Incumbent

Jefferson Lee (R)

John D. Russo (IA)

Joe Hogan (D) Incumbent

Mitch Hostmeyer (R)


Back to top of ballot

District 11
District 12

  Ruben Kihuen (D) Incumbent

Ken Upp (R)

  James Ohrenschall (D) Incumbent

Dallas Augustine (R)

District 13
District 14

  Chad Christensen (R) Incumbent

Andrew Martin (D)

Leonard M. Foster (IA)

  Ellen M. Koivisto (D) Incumbent

Dennis A. Cox (R)

District 15
District 16

  Kathy McClain (D) Incumbent

Dale Snyder (R)

  John Oceguera (D) Incumbent
Bob Irwin (R)

District 17
District 18

  Kelvin Atkinson (D) Incumbent

David Isbell (R)

Ryan Fitzgibbons (IA)

  Mark Manendo (D) Incumbent

District 19
District 20

  Jerry D. Claborn (D) Incumbent

Nicholas Thomas Daka (R)

  Joe Hardy (R) Incumbent

Dan Briggs (D)

Richard Wayne O'Dell (IA)

Back to top of ballot

District 21
District 22

Jon Ozark (R)

  Ellen Spiegel (D)

  Lynn D. Stewart (R) Incumbent

Nathan A. Santucci (L)
Joshua M. Starbuck (IA)

District 23
District 24

Allison Herr (D)

  Melissa Woodbury (R)

  David Bobzien (D) Incumbent

John W. Gwaltney (R)


District 25
District 26

  Heidi S. Gansert (R) Incumbent

Robert Townsend (D)


  Ty Cobb (R) Incumbent

Daela Gibson (D)

Gregory R. Miller (I)

District 27
District 28

  Sheila Leslie (D) Incumbent

Virgil Patrick Neal (R)

Daniel Joseph (IA)

  Mo Denis (D) Incumbent

Augustin Mendoza (R)

District 29
District 30

Sean M. Fellows (R)

  April Mastroluca (D)

  Debbie Smith (D) Incumbent

Trent Baldwin (R)

Ruth I. Gillings (IA)

Back to top of ballot

District 31
District 32

  Bernie Anderson (D) Incumbent

Ron Longtin (R)

Jim Nord (IA)

  Don Gustavson (R)

Marc Deal (D)

Joames Kroshus (IA)

District 33
District 34

  John C. Carpenter (R) Incumbent

Zachary Triggs (IA)

  William Horne (D) Incumbent
Richard Deeds (R)

William Hols (L)

District 35
District 36

  Pete Goicoechea (R) Incumbent

Rachel Marie King (D)

  Ed Goedhart (R) Incumbent

Scotty Babb (D)

District 37
District 38

  Marcus Conklin (D) Incumbent

Ron Giarratano (R)

  Tom Grady (R) Incumbent

Steven J. Dalton (D)

Dennis C. Gomez (IA)

District 39
District 40

  James Arnold Settelmeyer (R) Incumbent

Joetta Brown (D)

David K. Schumann (IA)

  Bonnie Parnell (D) Incumbent

Cheryl Lau (R)

John Wagner (IA)

District 41
District 42

  Paul Aizley (D)

Tim Rowland (R)

Kenneth Rex (IA)

  Harry Mortenson (D) Incumbent

Carole Donald (R)


Back to top of ballot


Question 1 - Voting Eligibility


Click here for summary


Question 2 - Eminent Domain


Click here for summary


Question 3 - Property and Sales Tax



Click here for summary


Question 4 - Amending the Sales and Use Tax Act of 1955


Click here for summary


Back to top of ballot




VIDEO: Your Invitation to the CSG Annual Meeting
A preview of the information-packed sessions at CSG's Annual Meeting Nov. 12-15 in La Quinta, Calif.

Stimulus and Midwest Rail
Stateline Midwest examines how the influx of new federal dollars could help lead to the development of two long-planned regional passenger rail systems: the Midwest Regional Rail Initiative and the Ohio Hub.

Justice Center Launches Re-entry Resource Center
The Council of State Governments Justice Center has launched the National Reentry Resource Center—an unprecedented initiative to advance the safe and successful return of individuals from prisons and jails to their communities.

Visit for the latest news
affecting state governments.