Nov/Dec 2009

State News: August 2009



Join Our Mailing List!
State eNews Archive


CSG Salutes New Leaders for New Year

The Council of State Governments kicks off a new year with new leaders from states across the country. South Dakota Gov. Mike Rounds is CSG’s new president. Kentucky Senate President David Williams is CSG chair; Connecticut Rep. Bob Godfrey is CSG vice chair; and Ohio Sen. Steve Buehrer is CSG chair-elect.
Watch Godfrey in a special video interview discussing his involvement with CSG and how membership reaps huge benefits for those in the states.
As a region-focused organization, new leaders also take over in CSG’s four regions. Maine Sen. Philip L. Bartlett and Maine Rep. Nancy E. Smith, will serve as co-chairs for The Council of State Governments Eastern Regional Conference for 2010. The co-vice chairs are Nova Scotia MLA Leo Gavine and the Hon. Charlie Parker, speaker of the Nova Scotia House of Assembly.
New 2010 leaders for The Council of State Governments Midwestern Legislative Conferenceare: Ohio Sen. Steve Buehrer, CSG MLC chair; Indiana Rep. Scott Reske, CSG MLC first vice chair; Ohio Speaker Armond Budish, second vice chair; and Kansas Sen. Jay Scott Emler, CSG MLC immediate past chair.
New leaders for The Council of State Governments Southern Legislative Conferenceare: South Carolina Speaker Robert W. Harrell, Jr., CSG SLC chair; Tennessee Senate Majority Leader Mark Norris, CSG SLC chair-elect; West Virginia Speaker Richard Thompson, CSG SLC vice chair; and Texas Sen. Jeff Wentworth, CSG SLC immediate past chair.
New 2010 leaders for The Council of State Governments-WEST are: Idaho Rep. Richard Wills, CSG-WEST chair; Hawaii Rep. Marcus Oshiro, CSG-WEST chair-elect; Wyoming Rep. Rosie Berger, CSG-WEST vice chair; and New Mexico Rep. Jose Campos, CSG-WEST immediate past chair.
For more, visit CSG's Web site.

CSG Resources



1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next >